Currently, the City Council consists of five Council Members who are all elected at-large. This means any eligible voter who lives in the City can run for office, and every voter may vote for all five of the City Council Member seats, regardless of where they live in the City. Once elected, the five City Council Members each serve four-year terms of office with a limit of two terms for Mayor.