Federal, State and Los Angeles County elected officials representing the City of Lomita are listed below.  For City of Lomita elected officials, please visit the City Council page.

Federal Government

United States Senate: Senator Alex Padilla & Senator Laphonza R. Butler

United States House of Representatives: Congressman Ted Lieu, California’s 33rd District

State of California

State of California: Governor Gavin Newsom

California State Senate: Senator Ben Allen, Senate District 24

California State Assembly: Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi, Assembly District 66

California Senate District 24 consists of the cities of Lomita, Hermosa Beach, Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Palos Verdes Estates, Rancho Palos Verdes, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, El Segundo, Avalon, Torrance, Santa Monica, West Hollywood, and Beverly Hills; the Los Angeles neighborhoods of Playa del Rey, Venice, Westchester, Pacific Palisades, Brentwood, Westwood, Westwood Village, Bel Air, Holmby Hills, Little Holmby, Sunset Hills, Beverly Grove, Mar Vista, Mid City West, Miracle Mile, San Clemente Island, Larchmont Village, Hollywood, Hollywood Hills, Fairfax, Carthay, Fremont Place, Hancock Park, and Windsor Square; and the unincorporated Los Angeles County communities of Marina Del Rey, Santa Catalina Island, Franklin, Centinela, and Ocean View.

California Assembly District 66 includes Lomita, Hermosa Beach, El Camino Village, Gardena, the Los Angeles neighborhoods of Harbor City and Harbor Gateway, Manhattan Beach, Palos Verdes Estates, Rancho Palos Verdes, Redondo Beach, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, Torrance, and West Carson.

Los Angeles County

Los Angeles County: Supervisor Janice Hahn, 4th District

Los Angeles County’s 4th District encompasses the Cities of Lomita, Artesia, Avalon, Commerce, Cudahy, Bell, Bellflower, Bell Gardens, Cerritos, Downey, Hawaiian Gardens, Huntington Park, La Habra Heights, La Mirada, Lakewood, Long Beach, Los Angeles (portion), Lynwood, Maywood, Norwalk, Palos Verdes Estates, Paramount, Pico Rivera, Rancho Palos Verdes, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, Santa Fe Springs, Signal Hill, South Gate, Torrance, Vernon, Whittier. It also includes the unincorporated areas of Cerritos Islands, East La Mirada, East Whittier, La Rambla, Unincorporated Long Beach, Los Nietos, Northwest Whittier, San Clemente Island, Santa Catalina Island, South Whittier, Walnut Park, West Whittier, Westfield. Additionally, it includes the Los Angeles neighborhoods of Harbor City, San Pedro, and Wilmington.

Los Angeles Unified School District

Los Angeles Unified School District: Board Member Tanya Ortiz Franklin, 7th District

LAUSD’s 7th District serves approximately 175 schools in the communities of Lomita, Florence-Firestone, South LA, Watts, Gardena, Carson, Harbor City, Wilmington, and San Pedro.